pasobbean.blogg.se

Download itunes for ubuntu
Download itunes for ubuntu











download itunes for ubuntu
  1. #Download itunes for ubuntu install#
  2. #Download itunes for ubuntu Pc#
  3. #Download itunes for ubuntu windows 7#
  4. #Download itunes for ubuntu download#

#Download itunes for ubuntu install#

Prior to today’s (no doubt reluctant on their part) move, the only “real” way to play Apple Music on Linux has been to install the Windows version of iTunes in the Windows compatibility layer that you, I, and everyone call Wine (mainly because it is called Wine).Īnd that combination sounds about as harmonious as my relationship with Pop!_OS, i.e. Users on Ubuntu, Linux Mint and other distros just need to load  in a modern web browser (sorry Lynx) and, et voila: the ability to stream Apple Music on Linux. But its not working.Apple Music is now available through a web browser, which means I’m pleased/obligated to report that you can now use the service on Linux! AFAIK the native player doesnt support this, so I need to use iTunes. So basically I need to use iTunes for the purpose of syncing iOS.

download itunes for ubuntu

Who said iTunes' purpose was to get pirated music? There is an iTunes store where you can buy music. They actually suggest buying legal copies of music tracks. Or like me, when you could use the native player but need to use iTunes for the purpose of syncing iOS.Īpproach 5 really didnt make sense.

#Download itunes for ubuntu Pc#

And I would have to reboot my PC and follow the same steps that I mentioned above.Īpproach 4 would have worked to some kind of solve the problem, but most people reading the article want to get iTunes because they are more used to it, or because they want to use the same library as they did.

#Download itunes for ubuntu windows 7#

That breaks the whole idea of switching to Zorin, as I would just get Windows 7 again. And even if it suggested making a virtual windows 7, that could have worked, but that would require me to start up a virtual computer, start iTunes, just to play a few songs stuck in my head or sync my iPod.Īpproach 3 suggested I install windows 7 as a multiboot OS. It literally suggested that I made a virtual machine running exactly the same OS as Im running now, presumably to only experience the same problem. So even if it would have worked it wouldnt be a solution.Īpproach 2 didnt really make sense. The article mentioned that you couldnt sync iOS with it. So I tried all approaches listed there.Īpproach 1 seemed to be the best option, but it didnt work, as described above. I googled "how to get itunes working on zorin" and came at a forum post by someone who had zorin 5.1, and another user linked him to an article on Ubuntuka( here). But apparently, it doesnt emulate Windows 7 or something else went wrong. AFAIK Windows 7 IS later than windows vista, and I have 64-bit Zorin. When I downloaded the installer I thought it would run fine, because AFAIK Wine emulates windows 7. So I thought "thats fine", downloaded, but when I run the installer it crashed, telling me that "The installer requires Windows Vista 64-bit or later." Tried multiple times with the same result.

#Download itunes for ubuntu download#

The download page recognized my OS as Windows 64-bit. I need to get iTunes to work, but it didnt, for some reason. I also noticed Wine, which is pretty cool in that it allows me to run the programs that Im used to on Windows in Zorin.

download itunes for ubuntu

It is fast, lightweight and has a cool appearance. I recently decided that Windows 7 was too slow with all those things included with it, and that a more light-weight OS such as Linux would be faster. I need some help with getting iTunes to work.













Download itunes for ubuntu